Types of tea and their main differences.

Tea is divided by degree of oxidation (fermentation). Green, white and yellow teas – teas with a small degree of fermentation. Red, blue, black teas – teas with a high degree of fermentation.

Green tea.

Green tea has a huge number of varieties. The main difference of production of this type of tea is a feature of the processing technology. This feature lies in that the tea leaves are dried immediately after gathering, stopping the fermentation process and oxidation. Green tea is brewed with soft water at temperature of 80-90 ° C.

White tea.

White tea has the second place by degree of fermentation (5-7%) after the green tea. Preservation of tea leaves in the natural form in which it grows on the bush, the main idea of this type of tea.

White tea is brewed with soft water, at a temperature no higher than 70 ° C. White tea after brewing has a pale yellow or greenish-yellow color. This type of tea is considered the most curative.

Yellow tea.

Yellow tea has the third place by the degree of fermentation (7-10%) after the green tea. This type of tea is made of high quality raw materials. Some time this tea was a privilege of the emperors and nobility.

Its flavor and it is not like other kinds of tea. It has even a peculiar appearance. It is well-invigorates, stimulates the body’s defenses, relieves headaches, restores strength.

Red tea.

Red tea is subjected to medium and strong fermentation (45-50%). Dry leaf of red tea is no different from black. You can distinguish it only after brewing. Only in China and Taiwan is produced the best red tea, which is the most fragrant. Red tea is brewed with water at temperature of 90-95 ° C.

Black tea is subjected to full fermentation.